Farewell to Spring a reflection of a 2009 Psalmistry


I’m reflecting on writings from this day last year:

The rain is still  falling, it’s been raining a lot this Spring. I love the rain. For me, there is something deeply spiritual and Holy about it. The coolness on my face, the soft sounds in my ears. Rain is such a marvelous blessing from God.  He conducts the rain’s symphony.

“Symphony of the rain”

When I feel the rain upon my face

I feel Your mercy and Your grace

As the rain falls all around me

The countless sounds surround me

The sound of the rain’s symphony

Lord, it’s Your majesty

The leaves of the trees become instruments

As the raindrops play their song

A melody from Heaven, rains on and on and on

The softest song I’ve ever heard

Rain falling through the trees

Unlike a song you can only hear

God lets this song be seen

The drops of rain that sound surreal

A song that Heaven lets me feel

As the rain falls all around me

The countless music surrounds me

The sound of the rain’s symphony

Lord, Your melody rains upon me

The most beautiful love song

Leave a Reply

