Here


                                 “HERE”                   Mark Ettinger

Reaching into empty silence

Searching for your Holy presence

Trying to draw near

Working through my own resistance

Moving past the walls of darkness

Knowing light is near

Draw me with your loving kindness

Take away all of my blindness

So I can see clear –So I see you here

 Sensing all your loving kindness

Touched by love in all forgiveness

All you freely give

Grace is flowing like a river

And the mercies you deliver

Let your spirit live

Reaching into all your fullness

Finding you are in my presence

Knowing you are here

Now I offer no resistance

Light has covered all the darkness

Now I know you’re here

You have been my loving kindness

Took away all of my blindness

Now I can see clear

Now I see you here

Leave a Reply

