God’s vessel


God, I am your vessel-that you fill

My vessel is not perfect in structure

Though still, you fill it

I have flaws and little cracks

I’m not the most attractive

Though you fill me

Never let me think that my vessel is above you

or great because you fill me

You cannot fill any vessel that puts itself above you

I am your vessel and can only hold what you put into me

When I pour it out, you will fill me again

You are the potter

I would not be a vessel without you

I would only be full of myself, if you did not fill me

So fill me and pour me out- by your hand

Pour me out where you will

And fill me- again and again.

Leave a Reply

