Where You are


When I open up my eyes – You are there

When I open up your word – You are there

When I open up my life – You are there

When I open up my heart – You are there

I want to be where You are

I look to the Heavens – and I see where You are

Though You’re in the Heavens

You’re closer than the stars

Creation’s song is over

Though the music is still here

And it lingers so near

Your song is within me

That’s where You are

One response to “Where You are

  1. Hello and thank you for the kind comment . I hope this word has touched you and will linger there
    and never leave you.
    I was curious as to what you were looking for and what drew you to my writing site?
    If you’d care to chat about that, I’m around.

Leave a Reply

