Desperate for You (from the project “All about His Love”)


Desperate for You

If I’m desperate for anything – I’m desperate for You

Tried almost everything –there’s no one like You

The world is uncertain, but Jesus you’re still the same

You first loved me – that’s why I  love You

You guard my heart and guide me to You

You are my Shepherd-You keep me from wandering

So I’m desperate- I’m desperate for You

Yes I’m desperate-I’m desperate for You

Help me to never forget my first love

Let me remember Your grace is enough

Nothing I do can compare to the things You’ve done

I’m desperate – I’m desperate for You

Oh Jesus – I’m calling for You

If there’s one thing that’s certain- It’s You’ve set me free

You walk beside me and never leave me

No way I’m falling, while Your love is holding me

I still remember- when I first met You

There in your Glory- I bowed before You

My heart was aching- and You came to comfort me

So I’m desperate – I’m desperate for you

Help me to never forget my first love

Let me remember Your  grace is enough

Nothing I do can compare to the things You’ve done

I’m desperate – I’m desperate for You

Oh Jesus – I’m calling on You


One response to “Desperate for You (from the project “All about His Love”)

Leave a Reply

