“I love the Jesus in you”


Hello again:  Have a blessed day with your Savior. He is as close as you believe He is and even closer than you believe.

“I love the Jesus in you”

When I see you praying for somebody new

Reaching your hands out and holding them too

Sharing the loving that Jesus gave you

I see the Jesus in you

When I see the Jesus in you that I know

Not seeking approval or making a show      Galatians 1:10

Loving and serving  and speaking His word    2:20

I know it’s Jesus I’ve heard

I love the Jesus in you

I love the life He gives through you

When you don’t claim the things you do

Jesus is living inside of you

Laughing and crying and dancing around

Playing like children until we fall down

Singing so freely that Heaven can hear

Jesus is standing so near

Go ahead and prophesy if that’s what you do

Speak in new voices when they come to you

Don’t be discouraged if they don’t come through

Just try to let Jesus shine through

When I see the Jesus in you that I know

Not seeking approval or making a show

Loving and serving  and speaking His word

I know it’s Jesus I’ve heard

I love the Jesus in you

I love the life He gives through you

When you don’t claim the things you do

Jesus is living inside of you

And I love the Jesus in you

One response to ““I love the Jesus in you”

  1. Oh that is just adorable, especially the part about….
    Laughing and crying and dancing around
    Playing like children until we fall down
    Singing so freely that Heaven can hear.
    Mark, I love the Jesus inside of you! :-))

Leave a Reply

