“I’m Overwhelmed” (from the project “All about His love”)


God caused the sun to rise this morning

God  ensured that we have air to breathe

He gave us a spirit of love and forgiveness

We have the sunrise.  We have the air we breathe.

We have love and forgiveness.

We have the overwhelming love and forgiveness of God.

I’m overwhelmed

I’m overwhelmed – by the depth of your love

and how much you give to me

I’m overwhelmed – by the price that you paid

and gave it to me for free

I stand in awe of you- at times don’t know what to do

I’m overwhelmed – and I’m starting to see- that you’re

overwhelmed with me

I’m overwhelmed – that your mercy endures

and your goodness is there for me

I’m overwhelmed-when my faithfulness fails

that your faith is still with me

I’m overwhelmed-I’m overwhelmed with you

I’m overwhelmed-You’re overwhelmed with me

I’m overwhelmed – by the depth of your love

and how much you give to me

One response to ““I’m Overwhelmed” (from the project “All about His love”)

Leave a Reply

