Hearing from God (in retrospect)


In retrospect to my most recent writing, which relates to hearing God. Today, I was looking at my journal from a year ago and also my daily devotional from yesterday, only to find similar writings on hearing God.  The confirmations of these writings, led me to share this event from one year ago today. It’s amazing how some things go full circle and return to you.

Spiritually speaking, this is a nice occurence, as we are in the season of Rosh Hoshanah

and are to be seeking our oneness with God. So I pray for my Jewish friends and family

and my Christian friends and family who are seeking God’s closeness during this time.

Also to those who are soul-searching, to find oneness with God. May this testimony lead you there.

One  year ago,  I was continuing my work on  remodeling a house.  A week or so before, I had lost my hammer and couldn’t find it. I was using a hammer that belonged to the owner of the house I was working on, to do some other work. When I returned to the house, I took his hammer back in with me and wondered to myself: “Where is my hammer?”

My work for the day was in the kitchen, so I turned on the radio and started to work on the cabinets.  Thinking about my hammer again, since I needed it and really liked the feel of it, I opened up an upper cabinet door and there was my hammer, lying in the cabinet.

I said out loud: “Hey, there’s my hammer!”  The music was playing and the instant I  grabbed the hammer, I heard the singer on the radio sing these words; “The hand on the hammer was God’s.”  The song continued and I stood there with this hammer in my hand. A wave of energy went right through my body, from head to toe.  I was struck in my spirit by the depth of the words to this song that I’ve never heard before.

The Holy Spirit upon me was overwhelming and this feeling of joy and the love of God came over me, as I stood there, gazing at my hammer. What an awesome presence this was . I could feel the presence of God with me in that kitchen. Then amazingly, the next

two or three songs were some of my favorites, so I just stopped working and was singing along, worshiping God, with a hammer in my hand. I was set up – God had something to tell me and  He used a hammer and a song on the radio to do it. He told me He loves me.

As I said in the previous writing; You can hear God. He may not talk in words to you-face to face, or tell you what you want to hear. Though if you listen, you will hear Him, through the media that He chooses. It may be situational, people, movies, dreams, songs – God loves songs. He will tell you what you need to hear.

He spoke to me one year ago, He spoke to me yesterday, He is guiding me today.

He could be speaking to you right now, as you’re reading this- do you hear Him?

He hears you, He wants you to hear Him. Not just in this Holy time of atonement with Him,

but every day.  Everyone who calls on the Name of the Lord, will be saved.

He hears you – He loves you.   Peace..   Oneness with God, is peace.

Leave a Reply

