The Song of His Spirit (from: Dance with Me, my beloved)


“God is Spirit and those who worship Him, must worship in Spirit and in truth.”  John 4:24

We are told in 1 John 3:18 “My little children, let us not love in word or in tongue, but in deed and truth.” There are a lot of songs out there- a lot of words..  Have you ever heard or even sung these songs that talk about how you are singing, dancing or giving all you’ve got to the Lord, but when you look around, hardly anyone is dancing and some aren’t even singing. Maybe not even you – or me.“I’m guilty too.”  It’s like everyone is in their own place, even though we’re all in the same place

What is the reason for this, did you ever wonder? There is no question – it’s a heart issue. As I said, there are a lot of words, though many of those words are verbs, that require action to give them life.   There is a verse that states:

“Be doers not just hearers of the word”.   To paraphrase that: “Be doers not just talkers or singers of the word”.   James 1:22  Romans 2:13   Ezekiel 33:30-33

The day came  when I was convicted in my heart and asked myself:   “Why am I singing this, when I don’t even do it?”

I can listen to or talk about what I believe until  the Lord returns; but if I’m

not doing what I believe, how can I really say that I believe it and be speaking the truth??

It’s called: “In deed and in truth”.    If the world around us doesn’t see us in action- they just hear a lot of talk.  Why should they want to believe what we believe? Or as I like to phrase it:  As God believes. They already hear opinions from each other about what they believe or don’t believe.  They need to see proof- a life change in us that came from our salvation through Jesus. To see the living testimony of Jesus and want it for themselves. The freedom of living in the spirit. Then they and we, will have a song to sing..

A song of salvation – A song of His Spirit.

This song was composed out of the  question: “How can I sing a song to you Lord- can my words give you enough love?”  I want to sing and live a song of spirit and truth to you Lord, from a heart full of love, not just a mouth full of words.  Make my life, a song to You Lord…

“The Song of His Spirit”

How can I sing a song to you Lord

What is Your song composed of

When does the music reach Your ears

Can my voice give You enough love

To sing the song You sing for me

We would be in communion

Your  Holy Spirit song through me

Oh what a blessed union

So I will sing Your  song to You

Sung by Your  Spirit within me

Music that Glorifies Your Name

Music to let You draw near me

Songs of salvation ‑ Songs of joy

Songs of the sin that Your  Son destroyed

Songs of His light that shines on my face

Songs that are sung in Your Most Holy Place

Let Me hear music ‑ He whispered to me

The music that’s played by abiding in Me

Sing this for me ‑ for I  sing this for you

Love is the song, Jesus sings about you

One response to “The Song of His Spirit (from: Dance with Me, my beloved)

Leave a Reply

