A moonlight reminder (from: “Let there be light”)


I woke up, thinking about the dawn and meeting with God, as the day begins.

You are always there. The moonlight reminds me, that You are with me through the night.

As the morning sky fills my eyes with light, You take away any uncertainty, with every rising sun.

You bring about tranquility, when morning light has come. You are always there.

As I try with my heart, to express new words of praise to You.

I recall words that are already written about the light, greater than dawn.

Words that like You,  are already there. Written by the Prophet Isaiah.

“Arise and shine, for your light has come, and the Glory of the Lord has risen on you.”

There’s a peace that is glowing,  in the morning.

His grace overflowing, in the morning.

The darkness gives way – to the light of the day

In the morning

Look for new mercies everyday – in the morning.    Peace…

Leave a Reply

