Love one another


No new words today – just a few that have already been spoken by others.

“I may not the worlds smartest man, but I know what love is.”   Forest Gump

 

“Light of the world, shine on me – Love is the answer

Shine on us all, set us free – Love is the answer

When you feel afraid – love one another

When you’ve lost your way – love one another

When you’re all alone – love one another

When you’re far from home – love one another

When you’re down and out – love one another

When all your hope runs out – love one another

When you need a friend – love one another

When you’re near the end – love one another

We have to love one another”          Todd Rundgren

 

John 13:34  A new commandment I give unto you, That you love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another.

John 13:35  By this shall all men know that you are my disciples, if you have love, one to another.

John 15:12  This is my commandment, That you love one another, as I have loved you.

John 15:17  These things I command you, that you love one another.

Romans 12:10  Be kindly affectioned one to another with brotherly love; in honor preferring one another;

Romans 13:8  Owe no man any thing, but to love one another: for he that loves another has fulfilled the law.

Galatians 5:13  For you have been called unto liberty; only use not liberty for an occasion to the flesh, but by love serve one another.

Ephesians 4:2  With all lowliness and meekness, with longsuffering, forbearing one another in love;

1 Thessalonians 3:12  And the Lord make you to increase and abound in love one toward another, and toward all men, even as we do toward you:

1 Thessalonians 4:9  But as touching brotherly love ye need not that I write unto you: for ye yourselves are taught of God to love one another.

Hebrews 10:24  And let us consider one another, to provoke unto love and to good works:

1 Peter 1:22  Seeing you have purified your souls in obeying the truth through the Spirit unto unfeigned love of the brethren, see that you love one another with a pure heart fervently:

1 Peter 3:8  Finally, be you all of one mind, having compassion one of another, love as brethren, be pitiful, be courteous:

1 John 3:11  For this is the message that you heard from the beginning, that we should love one another.

1 John 3:23  And this is his commandment, That we should believe on the name of his Son Jesus Christ, and love one another, as he gave us commandment.

1 John 4:7  Beloved, let us love one another: for love is of God; and every one that loves is born of God, and knows God.

1 John 4:11  Beloved, if God so loved us, we ought also to love one another.

1 John 4:12  No man has seen God at any time. If we love one another, God dwells in us, and his love is perfected in us.

2 John 1:5  And now I beseech you, both man and woman, not as though I wrote a new commandment unto you, but that which we had from the beginning, that we love one another.

 

“I will be blessed – because you love me

I will have joy – because you love me

I will have peace – because you love me

I will love you – because you love me

Love makes us one”        Mark Ettinger

 

Leave a Reply

