A child of God


God, You are the God of creation and life

The God of peace and mercy and love

You love Your creation and its destination

You knew the beginning and You know the end

Which direction the days will follow

You direct me and I should follow

I am Your child, your creation, your life

I am not anything that the world or

My misguided thoughts think that I am

You abide in me as I should in You

You live in my heart and my heart beat is from You

I am the product of peace, mercy and love

I am an heir of Your creation and its destination

You brought me into Your banqueting table

And your banner over me is love

You prepare a table for me in the presence of my enemies

Surely goodness and mercy will follow me

All the days of my life  –  I am a child of God

Thank you for my life.

Leave a Reply

