Love Is


 

Love is the sunrise that met me this morning

Love is the rainfall – I love when it’s pouring

I don’t know where it comes from – but from above

I don’t know what I’d become – without His love

 

Love is the length of this life that I’m living

Love is God’s mercy and grace and forgiving

All of the wrong that I’ve done – vanished by love

Healing the wounds left undone – God healed this one

 

Life is love’s  picture – God is the frame

Love is a savior – Jesus His name

Love is the ocean – kissing  the shore

Love is the one thing – we all adore

We all want more

I don’t know where it comes from – but from above

I don’t know what I’d become – without His love

Love is His love

 

Leave a Reply

