What can I sacrifice?


“What can I sacrifice – when everything has been given to me?”
My greatest gain I count as loss – compared to Jesus on the cross.
Philippians 3:7 “However, what things were gain to me,
these have I counted loss for Christ.”
1 Timothy 6:6 “But godliness with contentment is great gain.”
Sacrifice your discontentment for Godliness.
I’m overwhelmed by the depth of His love.
He became a sacrifice for me. What can I sacrifice?

I’m Overwhelmed

I’m overwhelmed – by the depth of your love
and how much you give to me
I’m overwhelmed – by the price that you paid
and gave it to me for free

I’m so in awe of you – at times don’t know what to do
I’m overwhelmed – and I’m starting to see
that you’re overwhelmed with me

I’m overwhelmed – that your mercy endures
and your goodness is there for me

I’m overwhelmed – when my faithfulness fails
that your faith is still with me

I’m overwhelmed – You’re overwhelmed with me
So overwhelmed, that you’re a part of me
I’m overwhelmed – by the depth of your love
and how much you give to me

1Cor.2:12, Romans 8:32ISRAEL & JORDAN 334

One response to “What can I sacrifice?

  1. your writing and soul-stirring honesty has captivated me… Mark, because you know Him, are you willing to join my friends and I in spreading the light and His love in our blog “The Christian Gazette “? PLEASE consider it. You’d be such a rich asset to our group. Sincerely Debbie

Leave a Reply

