Make Love Easy


My contribution to the God of love today.
Something I wrote a while ago but still feel.
God, thank you for your everlasting love

*You’re Easy to Love*

God, You’re so easy to love
You reign over me from above
Your peace is the song of a dove
You’re easy to love

As I sleep, You rejoice over me 1
I just wake up and breathe and receive
Keep my heart fixed on You and believe
You’re easy to love

I love You because You first loved me 2
And You’ve made it so easy to see
You love me and You’ve made me to be
Easy to love

I am weak, when I want to be strong
And You still sing to me Your love song
When I cry, You will capture my tears 3
When I’m lost, I have found You are near 4
You’re easy to love

You’re easy to love because You’ve first loved me
Easy to love and so easy to see
You love me and You’ve made me to be
Easy to love , easy to love.

1. Zephaniah 3:17 2. 1 John 4:19
3. Ps 56:8, 126:5 4. Psalm 34:18

Leave a Reply

